You can request to bring one guest. Therefore, in the sign-ups, you will have three options: First, if you prefer to come alone. Second, if you prefer to come and bring a guest, but be willing to join alone if your guest does not get a place. Third, if you prefer to come and bring a guest, but not be willing to join alone if your guest does not get a place.
If we have more sign-ups than places, we will do a ballot, in which we prioritise BAs. In detail, the ballot will work as follows. If more BAs sign up than places, we will do the ballot among all BAs that like to come alone and those that like to bring a guest but are also willing to come alone. If less BAs sign up than places, we will first allocate a place to all BAs that like to come alone and those that like to bring a guest but are also willing to come alone. In a second step, we will ballot the guest tickets, including also the BAs that only like to come with a guest. All BAs or guests that do not get a place in the ballot are added to a waiting list.
After the sign-up has closed, we will notify you as soon as possible if you got a place. Then, you will have two full days (48 hours) to decide if you (and your guest) want to accept the place or if you want to drop out free of charge. By accepting the place you are confirming that the details you signed up with (e.g. delivery address) are correct and if not you will notify the event host within this 48 hour period. If you (or your guest) drop-out later with at least 48 hours notice before the event and there is no one on the waiting list, you will still get charged the subsidised price. If you (or your guest) do not show up to the event without giving any notice, or you give notice and there is less than 48 hours to the event start time, you will be charged the full (not subsidised) price.
List of participants
In order to find out who else is joining an event, we will send out a list of participants together with the confirmation email. Therefore, in the sign-up forms, you will be asked if you are happy that your name and email is shared with the other participants if you get a ticket.